propger.blogg.se

Inkscape drawing rectangles
Inkscape drawing rectangles











inkscape drawing rectangles

In addition, it's also worth noting that if you stick to the exact values that I've listed in the tutorial, the end product will be a 300dpi dungeon map - with each individual 'square' being 70 pixels in size (making it suitable for use with many of the virtual tabletops out there). However, before I begin, please be aware that I've only had the software a couple of days - so I'm hardly an Inkscape expert (though I am reasonably familiar with vector graphics in general). I thought that now would be a good time to attempt just that :) and seeing as how I've often thought about creating a basic map-making tutorial using only free software (and also because a few people have started to ask for such a thing). and one which I'm going to try to get to grips with over the coming weeks.Īs such, I've posted one of my first experiments with Inkscape over on my G+ page HERE.

inkscape drawing rectangles

FREE), Inkscape is a great piece of software. I have been experimenting with Inkscape (a free 'vector graphics' program) recently, and although I still prefer my old vector graphics software (which unfortunately has a few issues with windows 7 and widescreen displays), you can't deny that, for the cost (i.e.













Inkscape drawing rectangles